PT TIMAH Tbk continuosly supports the community in every aspect of life.


Twelve Champion Tins Hackathon 2019

Along with PT Timah Tbk's 44th anniversary celebration, 12 winners of the 2019 Tins Hackathon were announced, Monday (3/8/2020). The Tins Hackathon is an innovation competition that takes place in a marathon and this year, around 107 employees are divided into 60 teams.
There are four categories contested in the innovation arena for employees and subsidiaries of PT Timah Tbk, namely supporting concepts, production concepts, supporting implementation and implementation products.

The number of Tins Hackathon participants is always increasing every year. This shows that the enthusiasm of tin employees to innovate continues to increase. The 2019 Tins Hackathon, which was assessed in the middle of last year, was judged by dozens of judges in a marathon.
President Director of PT Timah Tbk, M. Riza Pahlevi handed over prizes in the form of certificates, medals and cash for the winners. He hopes that in the future there will be more employees who provide their best innovations for the progress of the company. *

Winner of the TINS ??Hackathon 2019

Category Supporting Concept
Champion number 1:
Princess Azka Kusuma,
Tonggo P. Situmorang,
Reza Ferdian Zein
Innovation Title: Fuel Management System
Division: IT and Kundur Unit

Champion II
Ndaru Aji Wirastomo
Nofhy Gumelar
Dona Fikandari
Title of Innovation: Tips for Maintaining Company Data Security
Division: Exploration

Champion III
Euis Oktavianti
Asri Yurinda Fatimah
Irfan Fardhani
Innovation Title: Tins Safety Report Application
Division: REE Project

Concept Production Category
Winner I
Tiffany Pratiwi
Satrio Agung Nugroho
Innovation Title:
Technology Adaptation to improve the slope stability system in the onshore alluvial tin mine of PT Timah Tbk
Division: P2P

Champion II
Rizki Muhammad Pribadi
Dedy Firmansyah
Innovation Title:
Make Hard Become Eazy (Utilization of Pb-Sn as Precursor to Organotin Compounds (SnCl4))
Division: R&D

Champion III
Fazar Dinata
M. Robby Firmansyah
Sabrina Saraswati
Innovation Title:
New Era of Tin Mining Business: Conservation of tin minerals to become SnO2 Nano Powder products
Division: Unmet Bangka

Supporting Implementation Category
Champion number 1
Idrus Hermawanto
Innovation Title:
Meet Competencies Anytime Anywhere with learning management system
Division: P2SDM

Runner up
Achmad Apriyono
Reza Aviandono
Innovation Title:
Real Time Monitoring With Integrated Mobile App and Database System
Division: Exploration

3rd place
Obed Agataputra
Tofan Randy Wijaya
Innovation Title:
Making Friends with the Sea and the People Through Books
Division: K3LH

Implementation Production Category
Winner I
Priyandi Pranata Kusumah
Tommy Ade Saputra
Mizan Nursiadi
Innovation Title:
Optimization of Fuming Process by Increasing Iron Content in feed to reduce melting point and SO2 emission
Division: Unmet Bangka

Champion II
Twilight Eko Jiwani
Rakhmat Danizar
Innovation Title:
Energy efficiency by improving energy monitoring system on a 150 KVA generator (SiMoner G150) at KIP Timah 10 Kundur
Division: Engineering

Champion II
Yahya Winda Ardianto
Arian Reza Suwondo
Bancir Cucun Sunarya
Innovation Title:
Methylin Stabilizer Product Recovery in Wastewater with Lamela Separator
Division: Cilegon Industry Tin